I wrote a story for a friend’s company website and I thought to share. This is a behind-the-scenes kind of post where I talk about writing the story, not like anyone has asked but for this is for my current fans and future fans when I make it big😉


Why title it Choices?

When I started writing the story, it didn’t have a title. Then it occurred to me during the creative process that our lives are a result of the choices we make. The story is about 4 main characters and how their choices shaped their lives.


How long did it take you to write the story?

I’m ashamed to say it took me about a year. It’s really difficult to juggle a full time job and build a writing career. I’m just glad I was able to finish it.


Is the story based on true events?

Not at all. It’s completely fictional and any resemblance of the characters to persons dead or alive is purely coincidental.


Why is the story not up on your blog?

I wrote the story for the owner of Diana A la vid. It’s better to read it on her website, gives you a chance to see her beautifully designed clothes. Comments can be dropped here though.

Part 1: http://www.dlv.com.ng/#!Part-1-Nicole#39s-journey/c20yx/5507faca0cf2031a7647f092
Part 2: coming soon
Part 3: coming soon
Part 4: coming soon
Epilogue: coming soon


Are you working on any other projects?

Yes. I’m working on finishing my first book. It should have been published by now but I was struggling with writing in the third person. I had discussions with a publisher and she gave me useful hints but unfortunately could not wait for me to finish reworking the whole manuscript. I am hoping to finish the book and look for other publishers.


Any advice to other writers like yourself?

If you enjoy it, keep at it.

xxx

I hope you found my “fake interview” interesting..lol! I enjoyed writing Choices and I hope everyone who reads it posts a comment. I’m still a new writer so any comments are helpful. 

Happy reading!!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

