Some people spend their whole lives looking, waiting for the one

But here I am with the one only a few feet away.
I remember how we met, my cousin introduced us

I was just minding my business and he literally brought you to me

Although I thought your cap was a little too gold and your frame a little too square, I remember going home that day and thinking to myself ‘Wow! Where have you been all my life?’

The first night I was alone with you, I could barely contain my excitement, I kept staring at you, I could hardly believe that you were all mine

Even when I am away from you for hours, your scent lingers and I can’t wait to get home, where you are

How can you add such fragrance to my life and want absolutely nothing in return?

I can’t complain, I love you as you are, cold to the touch but every day you elicit in me, warm fuzzy feelings such that I want to scream to the world, ‘I love the one’

Some people spend their whole lives looking, waiting for the one but I didn’t just find the one…

…the one found me 😍❤️💋

See link below

Me and the one:
https://mobile.twitter.com/Adenike_Adesina/status/557526511931383808

The one:
https://mobile.twitter.com/Adenike_Adesina/status/558551577154555904

Leave a Reply

