It’s a few seconds to a new year and while everyone else is finishing up their resolutions list, yours truly is kick starting the year with a personal list of things to be thankful for – I never keep my resolutions any way😀

I don’t know about you but 99.9% of my prayers are requests – Lord protect my family, Lord bless the works of my hand, Lord let me get to the office before my boss even though I’m late, Lord let him be tall, dark and handsome with a British accent😐 ….my request list is endless. I have a lot to be thankful for so instead to writing a long list of requests for 2015, I will be in thanksgiving mode for the whole year.

Below is my list in no particular order:

  1. I am thankful for my family. I couldn’t have dreamed up a better group of people to be related to.

  2. I am thankful for the gift of salvation, a free and perfect gift.

  3. I am thankful for my jobs, I’ve got two 😃

  4. I am thankful supernatural provision.

  5. I am thankful for God’s mercies.

  6. I am thankful for the gift of life👏

  7. I am thankful for God’s faithfulness.

  8. Some blessings are so great, you have to count them twice – I am thankful for my mom. She’s my rock💋❤️

  9. I am thankful for the things that God did not let me have, either because He has something better in store or just because.

  10. I am thankful for God’s protection.

  11. I am thankful for the helpers God sent my way.

  12. I am thankful for good health.

  13. I am most thankful for the knowledge and understanding that His thoughts towards me are for good, and not of evil, to give me hope and a future.

Truth be told, it doesn’t really matter whether or not one makes a resolution list or whether or not one makes a thanksgiving list and if one doesn’t make any list, so what? What really matters is our attitude towards not only the new year but to life as well and they both have endless possibilities. May we all have a positive attitudes.

Happy New Year everyone!!!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

