Image

It’s 8:00pm and I’m still in the office. Another 12 hour day – one of the many reasons I do not have as many posts on my blog as I would like to. I’m hoping this “course” helps so here goes.

I have always loved stories. I made up stories as a kid while playing with my Barbie dolls and read every book I came across. I started working on my first book in High School. I didn’t get to finish it but I really enjoyed writing it. I also kept a diary and I still have a number of them in a “secret cupboard” at my mom’s house 😀

I’m a bit of a loner – scratch that – I enjoy my own company. I work long hours so I relax by lying in bed and watching cartoons or anime and playing games on my blackberry. I also do a lot of thinking. Long story short, I have many many many thoughts and sometimes I think to myself ‘Someone else should benefit from these thoughts’ 😀

So, I started a blog, hoping that someone would learn a thing or two from my experiences or stories and I would have the cyber world as an unbiased critic of my writing. I am open to constructive criticism and I do love a good argument so I am open to connecting with people who are not afraid to speak their minds and who love writing as much as I do.

A year from now, I would love to see my first book published and for sale in bookstores worldwide. A very scary prospect but it’s something I want to accomplish.

This is an unplanned post. For the first time, I’m not going to keep it as a draft and edit and ‘re-edit’ and ‘un-edit’ and ‘post-edit’. I hope to be more courageous with my writing in future.

xoxo

PS: The image isn’t of me but you get the picture – I’ve had a long day 😀

6 thoughts on “I think therefore I blog….

  1. I loved this! Such a clear picture of who you are putting out there – and it’s someone I want to know more about for sure. Great post!

    “This is an unplanned post. For the first time, I’m not going to keep it as a draft and edit and ‘re-edit’ and ‘un-edit’ and ‘post-edit’. I hope to be more courageous with my writing in future.”

    That especially. 🙂

  2. A year from now, I would love to see my first book published and for sale in bookstores worldwide. A very scary prospect but it’s something I want to accomplish.

    very scary, but isn’t that the main thing about a prospect? wish you all the best with the progress!

Leave a Reply

