Beverly_Tosan_RH_Photo_Arts_BellaNaija_20-600x399Hi! My name is Nike and I’m a hopeless romantic. 😀

I’m fascinated with how beautiful love is and can be. I guess that’s why I love weddings. It’s a celebration of the love between two individuals who intend their love to last for a lifetime.

A pre-wedding photo shoot is the latest trend when preparing for a wedding. Only God knows the originator of the idea but it has been well received and every couple is doing it these days. Yours truly won’t be left out when the time comes o! 😉

I’ve spent countless hours poring over Bella Naija website, looking at endless pictures of pre-wedding shoots and wedding day pictures. If you haven’t already, you must check the website out www.bellanaija.com. Also, over a year or two, I’ve saved ‘must-strike poses’ of couples from the display pictures of my bbm contacts. Call me weird but aren’t we all?

Below are a few of my favourites:

Courtesy Adepoju Adefolarin1
The L.O.V.E pose
Courtesy Elaine Okpurhe
The ‘Sweet Sixteen Love’ pose

Beverly_Tosan_RH_Photo_Arts_BellaNaija_6-600x399
The ‘Smouldering gaze’ pose
Annette-and-Gerald-Pre-Wedding-Shoot-July-2013-BellaNaijaWeddings002-600x408
The ‘Two halves of One whole’ pose

Courtesy Adepoju Adefolarin2
The ‘L is for the way you look at me…’ pose
Courtesy Adepoju Adefolarin3
The ‘I wanna dance with somebody’ pose


akintayotimi_nigerian_esession_lagos-couple-bellanaija-ella-obinna-26-600x400
The ‘I love you’ pose
Berry_Kesiena_EzeOne_BellaNaija_51-600x400
The ‘Us against the world’ pose
Lovestruck_BellaNaija_5_37-399x600
The ‘With you life’s a picnic’ pose

Dapo_Funke_Nigerian_Yoruba_Wedding_E-session_Garden_30-399x600
The ‘See how far we’ve come’ pose

Happy New Year Everyone! May the year be picture perfect.

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Pre-wedding photo shoot…

Leave a Reply

